Cancel a Pending User Role Reassignment

User Roles:

AM

AR

Program Components:

User Management

Overview

This section provides an overview of cancelling a pending user role reassignment.

User Management is the responsibility of the Plan Sponsor. For data integrity and security purposes, CMS’ RDS Center does not alter registered user information or role assignments on the Plan Sponsor’s behalf.

A user role reassignment can be cancelled while it is still pending, as long as the role reassignment effective date has not yet passed.

Reasons to cancel a pending user role reassignment can include:

  • An incorrect termination date.
  • Assignment of the wrong user.

Step-by-Step Instructions

This section provides step-by-step instructions to cancel a pending user role reassignment.

To access the RDS Secure Website, and navigate to the Plan Sponsor List with Application Summary page, review instructions to access the RDS Secure Website.

From the Plan Sponsor List with Application Summary page:

  1. Select Reassign User Roles in the Account Settings box.

     Select [Reassign User Roles]

     

On the Reassign User Roles page:

  1. Select Cancel in the Action column of the Pending User Role Reassignments table.

     Select [Cancel]

On the Cancel Pending User Role Reassignment Verification page:

An * indicates a required field.

  1. Review the Current and Pending user role information.
  2. *Enter Answers to Security Questions.
  3. Select Confirm to proceed or select Cancel to return to the Reassign User Roles page.

     Select [Confirm]

On the Cancel Pending User Role Reassignment Confirmation page:

  1. Select Continue to return to the Reassign User Roles page.

     Select [Continue]

Return to top